General Chair

C. Metra – U of Bologna **Program Chair** C. Thibeault-E Tech Sup Montreal Past Chair M. Abadir - Freescale Vice-General Chairs P. Maxwell - Micron M. Renovell – LIRMM Vice-Program Co-Chairs R. Galivanche – Intel S. Ravi – Texas Instruments New Topics **B.** Courtois – CMP

B. Kaminska – Simon Fraser U Special Sessions L. Anghel – TIMA

K. Hatayama-NAIST **Innovative Practices Track** R. Kapur - Synopsys

S. Mitra – Stanford U

Registration Y. Makris - Yale

Publicity Chair: G. Di Natale - LIRMM Members: S. Di Carlo - Politecnico di Torino M. Omana – U of Bologna D. Rossi – U of Bologna Finance C.H. Chiang - Alcatel-Lucent Local Arrangements Chair: L. Wang - UCSB Member: J. Dworak- SMU

Audio/Visual B. Cory - Nvidia Corporate support

K. Arabi - Qualcomm International Liaisons

V. Champac - INAOE Mexico

V. Hahanov – KHNURE Ukraine R. Makki- UAE U

S. Hellebrand - U of Paderborn

Y. Sato - Kyushu Inst. of Tech. C-W. Wu - NTHU

Ex-Officio

Y. Zorian - Synopsys

Program Committee: J. Abraham- U of Texas Austin

V. Agrawal – Auburn U D. Appello – ST Microelectronics

B. Becker – U of Freiburg

J. Bhadra – Freescale

A. Chatteriee - Georgia Tech C.J. Clark – Intellitech

P. Girard - LIRMM

D. Gizopoulos – U of Athens

X. Gu – Huawei

S. Gupta – U of Southern California I. Hartanto – Xilinx

C.-T. Huang - NTHU

A. Khoche – Khoche Cons. Services H. Konuk - Broadcom

X. Li – Chinese Acad. Science

F. Lombardi – Northeastern U M. Lubaszewski - UFRGS

A. Majumdar -AMD

E.J. Marinissen - IMEC

Z. Navabi – Worcester Polytechnic A. Orailoglu - UCSD

S. Ozev – *Mentor Graphics*

J. Rajski – Mentor Graphics

S. Reddy – U of Iowa

K. Roy - Purdue U

S. Shoukourian – Synopsys M. Soma – U of Washington

P. Song - IBM

S. Sunter – *Mentor Graphics* M. Tehranipoor - U of Connecticut

J. Tyszer – Poznan U

H.-J Wunderlich - U of Stuttgart

Steering Committee:

J. Figueras – U of Pol Catalunya A. Ivanov – U of British Columbia

M. Nicolaidis - TIMA

P. Prinetto – Polit. di Torino

A. Singh – Auburn U

P. Varma – Blue Pearl

Y. Zorian – Synopsys



ATPG & Compression

Built-In Self-Test (BIST)

Defect/Fault Tolerance

• Diagnosis and Debug

•

Delav & Performance Test

• ATE Architecture & Software

Defect & Current Based Test

Design for Testability (DFT)

Design Verification/Validation

30th IEEE VLSI TEST SYMPOSIUM Hyatt Maui, Hawaii, USA April 23-25, 2012

Call for Papers

The IEEE VLSI Test Symposium (VTS) explores emerging trends and novel concepts in testing, and verification & validation of microelectronic circuits and systems. Major topics include, but are not limited to:

- Analog, Mixed-Signal & RF Test • Embedded System & Board Test
 - Embedded Test Methods
 - Emerging Technologies Test
 - FPGA Test
 - Fault Modeling and Simulation
 - Hardware Security
 - Low-Power IC Test
 - Microsystems, MEMS and Sensor Test
 - Memory Test and Repair
 - On-Line Test & Self-Repair

- Power and Thermal Issues in Test
- System-on-Chip (SOC) Test
- System-in-Package & 3D Test
- Test Standards
- Test Economics
- Test of Biomedical Devices
- Test of High-Speed I/O
- Test Quality and Reliability • Test Resource Partitioning
- Transients and Soft Errors

The VTS Program Committee invites original, unpublished paper submissions for VTS 2012. Paper submissions should be complete manuscripts, up to six pages (inclusive of figures, tables, and bibliography) in a standard IEEE two-column format; papers exceeding the page limit will be returned without review. Authors should clearly explain the significance of the work, highlight novel features, and describe its current status. On the title page, please include: author name(s) and affiliation(s), and the mailing address, phone number, fax number, and e-mail address of the contact author. A 50-word abstract and five keywords identifying the topic area are also required.

Proposals for the Innovative Practices tracks, and Special Sessions are also invited. The innovative practices track will highlight cutting-edge challenges faced by test practitioners, and innovative solutions employed to address them. Special sessions can include panels, embedded tutorials, or hot topic presentations. Innovative practices track and special session proposals should include a title, name and contact information of the session organizer(s), a 150-to-200 word abstract, and a list of prospective participants.

All submissions are to be made electronically through the VTS website. The deadline for all submissions is October 8th 2011. Detailed instructions for submissions are to be found at the conference website http://www.tttc-vts.org. Authors will be notified of the disposition of their papers by January 7th 2012. A submission will be considered as evidence that, upon acceptance, the author(s) will submit a final camera-ready version of the paper for inclusion in the proceedings, and will present the paper at the symposium. The registration of at least one author is required for publication. In the case of innovative practice and special sessions, the organizers commit to submit a session title, abstract, and list of participants for inclusion in the symposium proceedings and program.

VTS 2012 will present a Best Paper Award, a Best Panel Award, and a Best IP Track Session Award based on the evaluations of reviewers, attendees, and an invited panel of judges. We also plan to organize a Student Poster Competition and a TTTC Best Doctoral Thesis Contest, details will be available later. The best papers of VTS 2012 (technical and IP sessions) will be invited to re-submit to the IEEE Design and Test of Computers.

TTTC Test Technology Educational Program (TTEP) tutorials on emerging test technology topics will be offered during VTS 2012. Tutorial proposals should be submitted according to TTEP 2011 submission deadlines (http://computer.org/tab/tttc/teg/ttep).

VTS 2012 is sponsored by the Test Technology Technical Council (TTTC) of the IEEE Computer Society. For more information on the VTS 2012 Test Event, visit the VTS website at http://www.tttc-vts.org or contact:

For general information:

GENERAL CHAIR Cecilia Metra University of Bologna

cecilia.metra@unibo.it

For submission related information: PROGRAM CHAIR

Claude Thibeault École de technologie supérieure claude.thibeault@etsmtl.ca



IEEE VLSI Test Symposium 1474 Freeman Drive Amissville, VA 20106, USA Tel: +1-540-937-8280 Fax: +1-540-937-7848 *Email: tttc@computer.org*

