

<u>General Chair</u>

Past Chair

New Topics B. Courtois – TIMA B. Kaminska – Simon Fraser U

Special Sessions L. Anghel – TIMA K. Hatayama- STARC Innovative Practices Track K. Arabi – Qualcomm S. Mitra – Štanford U

Registration Y. Makris - Yale

Members:

Finance

Publications

<u> Audio/Visual</u>

B. Corv - Nvidia International Liaisons

Y. Sato – Hitachi

C-W. Wu - ITRI

Program Committee:

Ex-Officio Y. Zorian – Synopsys

R. Kapur - Synopsys Corporate support

<u>Publicity</u> Chair: G. Di Natale - *LIRMM*

M. Omana – U of Bologna D. Rossi – U of Bologna

C.H. Chiang - Alcatel-Lucent *Local Arrangements* L. Wang *- UCSB*

D. Gizopoulos – U Piraeus

V. Champac – INAOE Mexico V. Hahanov – KHNURE Ukraine R. Makki– UAE U

E.J. Marinissen - IMEC C.P. Ravikumar - Texas Instr

J. Abraham– U of Texas Austin J. Aufanain – Of Texas Austan V. Agrawal – Auburn U D. Appello – ST Microelectronics B. Becker – U Freiburg J. Bhadra – Freescale K. Chakrabarty - Duke University

K. Chakrabarty - Duke University
A. Chatterjee - Georgia Tech
C.J. Clark - Intellitech
P. Girard - LIRMM
X. Gu - Cisco
S. Gupta - U of Southern California
I. Hartanto - Xilinx
S. Hellebrand - U Paderborn
C.-T. Huang - National Tsing Hua U
A. Khoche - Consultant
H. Konuk - Broadcom
Y. Li - Chingga Acad Sci

H. Konuk – Broadcom
X. Li – Chinese Acad. Sci.
F. Lombardi – Northeastern U
M. Lubaszewski - UFRGS
A. Majumdar – AMD
S. Mourad – Santa Clara U
Z. Navabi – Worcester Polytechnic
A. Orailoglu - UCSD
J. Rajski – Mentor Graphics
S. Reddy – U. Iowa
K. Roy - Purdue U
J. Segura – U Illes Balears
S. Shoukourian – Synopsys
M. Soma – U of Washington
P. Song - IBM
S. Sunter – Mentor Graphics
M. Tehranipoor – U. Connecticut

S. Di Carlo - Politecnico di Torino

C. Metra – U of Bologna <u>Program Chair</u> C. Thibeault–E Tech Sup Montreal

M. Abadir - Freescale

Vice-Program Co-Chairs

R. Galivanche – Intel S. Ravi – Texas Instruments

Vice-General Chairs P. Maxwell – Micron M. Renovell – LIRMM

29th IEEE VLSI TEST SYMPOSIUM

Laguna Cliffs Resort & Spa, Marriot, Dana Point, California, USA May 2-4, 2011

Call for Papers

The IEEE VLSI Test Symposium (VTS) explores emerging trends and novel concepts in testing, and verification & validation of microelectronic circuits and systems. Major topics include, but are not limited to:

Analog, Mixed-Signal & RF Test ATPG & Compression ATE Architecture & Software Board & System Test Boarl-In Self-Test (BIST) Current Based Test Defect/Fault Tolerance & Self-Bejech Taut Tolerance & Self Repair Delay & Performance Test Design for Testability (DFT) Design Verification/Validation Diagnosis and Debug

Embedded System and Microsystems Test Embedded Test Methods Emerging Technologies Test Emerging Technologies Test
FPGA Test
Fault Modeling and Simulation
Infrastructure IP
Low-Power IC Test
Memory Test and Repair
On-Line Test
Power Issues in Test

System-on-Chip (SOC) Test System-in-Package Test System-in-rackage 1est
Standards
Test Economics
Thermal Test
Test of Biomedical Devices
Test of High-Speed I/O
Test Quality and Reliability
Test Resource Partitioning
Transients and Soft Errors

The VTS Program Committee invites original, unpublished paper submissions for VTS 2011. Paper submissions should be complete manuscripts, up to six pages (inclusive of figures, tables, and bibliography) in a standard IEEE two-column format; papers exceeding the page limit will be returned without review. Authors should clearly explain the significance of the work, highlight novel features, and describe its current status. On the title page, please include: author name(s) and affiliation(s), and the mailing address, phone number, fax number, and e-mail address of the contact author. A 50-word abstract and five keywords identifying the topic area are also required.

Proposals for the Innovative Practices tracks, and Special Sessions are also invited. The innovative practices track will highlight cutting-edge challenges faced by test practitioners, and innovative solutions employed to address them. Special sessions can include panels, embedded tutorials, or hot topic presentations. Innovative practices track and special session proposals should include a title, name and contact information of the session organizer(s), a 150-to-200 word abstract, and a list of prospective participants.

All submissions are to be made electronically through the VTS website. The deadline for all submissions is September 19th 2010 (title abstract). Deadline for submitting the final version of the paper is September 26th. Detailed instructions for submissions are to be found at the conference website http://www.tttc-vts.org. Authors will be notified of the disposition of their papers by November 28th 2010. A submission will be considered as evidence that, upon acceptance, the author(s) will submit a final camera-ready version of the paper for inclusion in the proceedings, and will present the paper at the symposium. The registration of at least one author is required for publication. In the case of innovative practice and special sessions, the organizers commit to submit a session title, abstract, and list of participants for inclusion in the symposium proceedings and program.

VTS 2011 will present a Best Paper Award, a Best Panel Award, and a Best IP Track Session Award based on the evaluations of reviewers, attendees, and an invited panel of judges. We also plan to organize a Student Poster Competition and a TTTC Best Doctoral Thesis Contest, details will be available later. The best papers of VTS 2011 (technical and IP sessions) will be invited to re-submit to the IEEE Design and Test of Computers,

TTTC Test Technology Educational Program (TTEP) tutorials on emerging test technology topics will be offered during VTS 2011. Tutorial proposals should be submitted according to TTEP 2010 submission deadlines (http:// computer.org/tab/tttc/teg/ttep).

VTS 2011 is sponsored by the Test Technology Technical Council (TTTC) of the IEEE Computer Society. For more information on the VTS 2011 Test Event, visit the VTS website at http://www.tttc-vts.org or contact:

For general information:

For submission related information:

GENERAL CHAIR

Cecilia Metra University of Bologna cecilia.metra@unibo.it PROGRAM CHAIR

Claude Thibeault École de technologie supérieure claude.thibeault@etsmtl.ca



COMPUTER 1



Steering Committee: J. Figueras – U Pol Catalunya A. Ivanov – U of British Columbia M. Nicolaidis – TIMA P. Prinetto – Polit di Torino A. Singh – Auburn U P. Varma – Blue Pearl Y. Zorian – Synopsys

M. Tehranipoor - U. Connecticut J. Tyszer – Poznan U H.-J Wunderlich – U. Stuttgart

IEEE VLSI Test Symposium 1474 Freeman Drive Amissville, VA 20106, USA *Tel:* +1-540-937-8280 *Fax:* +1-540-937-7848

Email: tttc@computer.org